The Fall, General Wolfe, 1980

An early line up of The Fall, playing at the Wolfe, with Marc Riley later Radio One dj on gituar. Full lineup courtesy of Stefan Cook of The Fall Online website as follows: Mark E. Smith (voc), Craig Scanlon (gituar), Marc Riley (guitar, keyboards), Steve Hanley (bass) and Paul Hanley (drums).

And if anyone has any idea of the date of this gig please drop a comment below, thanks.

Mark E Smith, The Fall, General Wolfe, 1980

Mark E Smith crooning at the General Wolfe, 1980


Leave a Comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

this is then

A visual record of the Coventry music scene 1979-1981 by Mark Osborne.

A work in progress.

© 2011, 2021 Mark Osborne